Named after the crag high on the side of Skiddaw, Randel was originally a farmstead byre and is detached from the main barn conversion. Located adjacent to the rear garden area, Randel enjoys all the facilities of Melbecks and looks out toward the small copse, frequented by red squirrels. Situated to the back of Melbecks are the heights of Cockup fell, Skiddaw and Ullock Pike, rising immediately behind Randel.

As a former farmstead byre, Randel features high beamed ceilings open to the eaves, with plenty of natural light from two gable windows, a roof Velux and window out on to the wooded garden. Entrance is directly into the studio accommodation, consisting of a well fitted kitchen, dining facilities for two, and a comfortable compact sitting/sleeping area. Armchairs give way across the room to a double wrought iron bed, having one side against the wall. There is a separate shower room with WC and washbasin.

Randel provides both characterful and economical accommodation in beautiful surroundings leading directly on to Skiddaw fells.

Features

  • Bedrooms: Sleeps 2, open-plan studio double
  • Bathrooms: Shower room with washbasin & WC
  • All electricity included, Electric storage & convector heating
  • Bed linen and towels included
  • Digital Colour TV + Video
  • Fridge with ice compartment, Microwave, Electric cooker
  • Parking for one car
  • Shared lawned and wooded grounds to 1 acre
  • Shared games room - pool table, table football, table tennis
  • Private water supply & drainage
  • One dog by arrangement
  • Randel is a "No Smoking" property

Tarrif

Tariff name Min people Max people Valid from Valid til   Minimum days
Summer 1 2 Friday, 26 August 2016 Thursday, 01 September 2016 £320.00 per week 7
Autumn Breaks 1 2 Friday, 02 September 2016 Thursday, 20 October 2016 £305.00 per week 7
Autumn Breaks 1 2 Friday, 21 October 2016 Thursday, 27 October 2016 £340.00 per week 7
Winter Breaks 1 2 Friday, 28 October 2016 Monday, 19 December 2016 £300.00 per week 3
Christmas 1 2 Tuesday, 20 December 2016 Tuesday, 27 December 2016 £412.00 per week 7
New Year 1 2 Wednesday, 28 December 2016 Tuesday, 03 January 2017 £412.00 per week 7
Winter Short Breaks 1 2 Wednesday, 04 January 2017 Thursday, 30 March 2017 £250.00 per week 3
Easter 1 2 Friday, 31 March 2017 Thursday, 06 April 2017 £320.00 per week 7
Easter 1 2 Friday, 07 April 2017 Thursday, 13 April 2017 £340.00 per week 7
Easter 1 2 Friday, 14 April 2017 Thursday, 20 April 2017 £320.00 per week 7
Spring Breaks 1 2 Friday, 21 April 2017 Thursday, 25 May 2017 £300.00 per week 7
Spring Bank 1 2 Friday, 26 May 2017 Thursday, 01 June 2017 £360.00 per week 7
Spring Breaks 1 2 Friday, 02 June 2017 Thursday, 06 July 2017 £300.00 per week 7
Summer Breaks 1 2 Friday, 07 July 2017 Thursday, 13 July 2017 £320.00 per week 7
Summer Breaks 1 2 Friday, 14 July 2017 Thursday, 31 August 2017 £340.00 per week 7
Summer Breaks 1 2 Friday, 01 September 2017 Thursday, 07 September 2017 £320.00 per week 7
Autumn Breaks 1 2 Friday, 08 September 2017 Thursday, 19 October 2017 £300.00 per week 7
Autumn Breaks 1 2 Friday, 20 October 2017 Thursday, 26 October 2017 £340.00 per week 7
Winter Breaks 1 2 Friday, 27 October 2017 Wednesday, 20 December 2017 £250.00 per week 3
Christmas 2017 1 2 Thursday, 21 December 2017 Wednesday, 27 December 2017 £400.00 per week 7
New Year 2017 1 2 Thursday, 28 December 2017 Wednesday, 03 January 2018 £420.00 per week 7
BOOK

There are no reviews for this property yet.

Please register and login to post your review.

You need to register and log in to post a review.