This 17th century lodge is just across the Borrowdale road from the shore of Derwentwater. From the lounge there are lake views of Derwentwater and beyond to Catbells and the neighbouring fells.

Barrowgate is a popular choice with hill walkers and climbers, and those wanting direct access to the lake. The views through the arched windows, complete with original shutters, are stunning, especially when the sun dips over the Western fells. A verandah provides an ideal spot for those warm evenings, whilst a grassy garden to the rear of the property provides an open space for games.

Being a lodge, accommodation is on one level. Entrance is directly into the light and airy sitting room, with its open fire and large windows; a double bedded room leads off. A cosy inner dining room leads to the kitchen, the bathroom and a further two bedrooms: a single and a twin, both with lakeside views. There is also a useful store room containing a drying cabinet for hanging wet walking clothes and storing boots.

Features

  • Bedrooms: Sleeps 5 in1 double, 1 twin, 1 single
  • Bathroom: Bath with electric shower over, wash basin & WC
  • All electricity included
  • Night storage and convector heating
  • Open coal fire in lounge (fuel available locally)
  • Bed linen included (towels optional extra)
  • Colour TV (limited reception)
  • Washing machine & drying cabinet
  • Fridge / Freezer
  • Electric Cooker, Microwave
  • Parking 1 car nearby
  • Verandah with flat lawned area to side and rear of property
  • Private drainage
  • 1 - 2 dogs by arrangement
  • Non-smokers only

Tariff

Tariff name Min people Max people Valid from Valid til   Minimum days
Winter Breaks 1 5 Saturday, 27 October 2018 Friday, 21 December 2018 £420.00 per week 3
Christmas 2018 1 5 Saturday, 22 December 2018 Friday, 28 December 2018 £720.00 per week 3
New Year 2018 1 5 Saturday, 29 December 2018 Sunday, 06 January 2019 £720.00 per week 3
Winter Breaks 1 5 Monday, 07 January 2019 Friday, 29 March 2019 £435.00 per week 3
Easter 1 5 Saturday, 30 March 2019 Saturday, 06 April 2019 £525.00 per week 7
Easter 1 5 Saturday, 06 April 2019 Friday, 19 April 2019 £555.00 per week 7
Spring Breaks 1 5 Saturday, 20 April 2019 Friday, 24 May 2019 £490.00 per week 7
Spring Bank 1 5 Saturday, 25 May 2019 Friday, 31 May 2019 £690.00 per week 7
Spring Breaks 1 5 Saturday, 01 June 2019 Friday, 05 July 2019 £540.00 per week 7
Summer 1 5 Saturday, 06 July 2019 Friday, 12 July 2019 £630.00 per week 7
Summer 1 5 Saturday, 13 July 2019 Friday, 23 August 2019 £690.00 per week 7
August Bank Holiday 1 5 Saturday, 24 August 2019 Friday, 30 August 2019 £630.00 per week 7
September 1 5 Saturday, 31 August 2019 Friday, 27 September 2019 £525.00 per week 7
Autumn Breaks 1 5 Saturday, 28 September 2019 Friday, 18 October 2019 £510.00 per week 7
Autumn Breaks 1 5 Saturday, 19 October 2019 Friday, 25 October 2019 £690.00 per week 7
Autumn Breaks 1 5 Saturday, 26 October 2019 Friday, 01 November 2019 £690.00 per week 7
 Fully booked
BOOK