From the doorway of Dodd there are excellent views down towards Bassenthwaite Lake, with its panorama of sky and light and some superb sunsets. There is a gravelled terrace patio with seating from which to take in the scene. On clear days the views encompass Ullock Pike and Skiddaw rising majestically behind the property. The shared woodland garden, play area and meadows give a relaxed and open feel to the immediate surrounding.

Dodd provides cosy accommodation for four in an open-plan design, with the barn´s original high beamed ceiling open to the eaves. With the entrance directly into the sitting area, there are two comfortable sofas, with lots of natural light provided from the roof Velux, large gable end window and a further window overlooking the meadow. Stairs lead up into the galleried double bedroom high in the barn´s roof space. A pretty floral twin bedroom is tucked away to the back of the property on the ground floor, next to the shower room.

Features

  • Bedrooms: Sleeps 4 in a galleried double and downstairs twin
  • Bathrooms: Downstairs shower room, washbasin and WC
  • All electricity included
  • Electric storage & convector heating
  • Bed linen and towels included
  • Colour TV + Video
  • Combined Washer/Dryer, Fridge, Freezer
  • Microwave, Dishwasher, Electric cooker
  • Parking 1-2 cars
  • Shared childrens play area within lawned and wooded grounds to 1 acre
  • Shared games room - table tennis, table football, pool table
  • Private water supply & drainage
  • 1 - 2 dogs by arrangement
  • Dodd is a "No Smoking" property
  • FRIDAY CHANGEOVER

Tariff

Tariff name Min people Max people Valid from Valid til   Minimum days
Winter Breaks 1 4 Friday, 04 January 2019 Thursday, 04 April 2019 £315.00 per week 3
Easter 1 4 Friday, 05 April 2019 Thursday, 11 April 2019 £450.00 per week 7
Easter 1 4 Friday, 12 April 2019 Thursday, 18 April 2019 £480.00 per week 7
Easter 1 4 Friday, 19 April 2019 Thursday, 25 April 2019 £450.00 per week 7
Spring Breaks 1 4 Friday, 26 April 2019 Thursday, 23 May 2019 £420.00 per week 7
Spring Bank 1 4 Friday, 24 May 2019 Thursday, 30 May 2019 £500.00 per week 7
Spring Breaks 1 4 Friday, 31 May 2019 Thursday, 04 July 2019 £460.00 per week 7
Summer 1 4 Friday, 05 July 2019 Thursday, 11 July 2019 £525.00 per week 7
Summer 1 4 Friday, 12 July 2019 Thursday, 22 August 2019 £630.00 per week 7
August Bank Holiday 1 4 Friday, 23 August 2019 Thursday, 29 August 2019 £525.00 per week 7
Autumn Breaks 1 4 Friday, 30 August 2019 Thursday, 26 September 2019 £420.00 per week 7
Autumn Breaks 1 4 Friday, 27 September 2019 Thursday, 24 October 2019 £400.00 per week 7
Autumn Breaks 1 4 Friday, 25 October 2019 Thursday, 31 October 2019 £480.00 per week 7
Winter Breaks 1 4 Friday, 01 November 2019 Friday, 20 December 2019 £320.00 per week 3
Christmas 2019 1 4 Saturday, 21 December 2019 Friday, 27 December 2019 £500.00 per week 5
New Year 2019 1 4 Saturday, 28 December 2019 Friday, 03 January 2020 £590.00 per week 5
 Fully booked
BOOK