Greenah View is located on the northern fringe of the Lake District in the quiet farming village of Uldale - where rush hour is the daily passage of cows to and from the nearby milking shed. This spacious three-bedroom cottage has views over the surrounding hills, from the gentle Greenhow (´Greenah´) to the imposing Skiddaw.

Dating from the 17th century at one end, the 19th at the other, with some furniture from the 18th, it has been redecorated throughout to a high standard.  Mae´s tearoom is at the top of the lane while the well-known Snooty Fox dining pub is at the top of the next lane.  A few yards further on, the children´s play area includes a free tennis court (bring your own racquets and balls).

The front hall has a walk-in coat cupboard and seats at a side table by a bookcase with maps - just the place to don boots and coats for a walk, and to sit and plan routes.  To one side, the kitchen/dining room has an old oak beam and modern facilities.  On the other, the living room has views to front and back, and a feature fireplace for guests who like a real fire (and centrally heated radiators for those who don´t). The back hallway leads to the downstairs shower room and the wide stairs (with stair-lift). 

Upstairs, the landing gives onto a large four-poster super-king bedroom, a sizable twin bedroom, a single bedroom (with truckle bed that can convert it to an acceptably-sized twin) and a muralled bathroom.

To the rear of the cottage is an attractive garden with two seating areas, one sheltered easy access, one up steps with wide views over the surrounding countryside.

 

Features

o Bedrooms: Sleeps 5 - 6 in 1 super-king four-poster, 1 twin room, 1 single or twin room

o Bathrooms:

   o Downstairs shower room with washbasin & WC

   o Upstairs bathroom has bath with shower over, washbasin & WC

o All electricity and LPG included

o Bed linen and towels included

o LPG Central Heating throughout

o Open fire in the lounge

o Colour Digital TVs (living room & main bedroom) both with DVD players, radio (in kitchen), broadband/wifi

o Combined Washer-Dryer, Fridge-Freezer

o Electric Cooker with Induction Hob

o Microwave, Dishwasher, fully-equipped kitchen

o Dogs by prior arrangement

o Parking 1-2 cars

o Greenah View is a "No Smoking" property

 

To discover more about Greenah View please visit the owner´s website: http://www.greenahview.co.uk

Tariff

Tariff name Min people Max people Valid from Valid til   Minimum days
Winter Breaks 1 6 Saturday, 27 October 2018 Friday, 21 December 2018 £420.00 per week 3
Christmas 2018 1 6 Saturday, 22 December 2018 Friday, 28 December 2018 £555.00 per week 5
New Year 2018 1 6 Saturday, 29 December 2018 Saturday, 05 January 2019 £720.00 per week 5
Winter Breaks 1 6 Sunday, 06 January 2019 Friday, 29 March 2019 £435.00 per week 3
Easter 1 6 Saturday, 30 March 2019 Friday, 05 April 2019 £525.00 per week 7
Easter 1 6 Saturday, 06 April 2019 Friday, 12 April 2019 £555.00 per week 7
Easter 1 6 Saturday, 13 April 2019 Friday, 19 April 2019 £555.00 per week 7
Spring Breaks 1 6 Saturday, 20 April 2019 Friday, 24 May 2019 £525.00 per week 7
Spring Bank 1 6 Saturday, 25 May 2019 Friday, 31 May 2019 £690.00 per week 7
Spring Bank 1 6 Saturday, 01 June 2019 Friday, 05 July 2019 £540.00 per week 7
Summer 1 6 Saturday, 06 July 2019 Friday, 12 July 2019 £630.00 per week 7
Summer 1 6 Saturday, 13 July 2019 Friday, 23 August 2019 £690.00 per week 7
August Bank Holiday 1 6 Saturday, 24 August 2019 Friday, 30 August 2019 £630.00 per week 7
September 1 6 Saturday, 31 August 2019 Friday, 27 September 2019 £525.00 per week 7
Autumn Breaks 1 6 Saturday, 28 September 2019 Friday, 18 October 2019 £510.00 per week 7
Autumn Breaks 1 6 Saturday, 19 October 2019 Friday, 25 October 2019 £690.00 per week 7
Autumn Breaks 1 6 Saturday, 26 October 2019 Friday, 01 November 2019 £555.00 per week 7
Winter Breaks 1 6 Saturday, 02 November 2019 Friday, 20 December 2019 £420.00 per week 3
Christmas 2019 1 6 Saturday, 21 December 2019 Friday, 27 December 2019 £555.00 per week 7
New Year 2019 1 6 Saturday, 28 December 2019 Friday, 03 January 2020 £720.00 per week 7
 Fully booked
BOOK