Meadow Cottage is a late 19th Century terraced house substantially built of stone, in the style so typical of this area, and set in an attractive row right on the edge of Keswick. Full south facing, overlooking the meadows and Fitz Park, is a small paved area to the front with a bench to relax and take in the sun. Nearby is the Leisure Pool and, but a short walk through the park and across the River Greta, lies Keswick with its restaurants, shops and pubs. Also nearby is the Pheasant Inn, serving an excellent range of bar meals, with the Filling Station cafe opposite open throughout the day. Walks from Meadow Cottage to Latrigg begin behind the house.

Meadow Cottage is approached up steps, the front door leading directly into an airy sitting room with large bay window. Beyond is the kitchen, with dining area to one side. A useful boot area and utility room makes up part of the rear entrance, with a bathroom to the rear. Stairs from the sitting room go to the double bedroom, with en-suite shower and a period fireplace which is not used. The window provides a pleasant view across the meadow. A single bedroom to the rear has a washbasin. A further twin, attic bedroom is approached from this floor via a steep, curved staircase.

To the rear of the property is a yard that leads to a landscaped garden which is reached via a set of stone steps. The garden has flowers and shrubs arranged around a paved area with picnic bench and table. 

Features

  • Bedrooms: Sleeps 5 in 1 double, 1 dormer twin, and 1 single
  • Bathrooms: Downstairs bathroom, bath with shower over, washbasin & WC
  • En-suite shower room with washbasin & WC
  • Gas central heating with gas fire in lounge
  • Bed linen included, towels optional extra
  • Cot & H/Chair optional extra
  • Colour TV and DVD Player, free WiFi
  • Utility room with Washer/Dryer
  • Fridge/Freezer, Dishwasher
  • Microwave, Electric cooker
  • Parking for 1 car outside property, additional parking nearby
  • One dog by prior arrangement

Tariff

Tariff name Min people Max people Valid from Valid til   Minimum days
Winter Breaks 1 6 Saturday, 27 October 2018 Friday, 21 December 2018 £420.00 per week 3
Christmas 2018 1 6 Saturday, 22 December 2018 Friday, 28 December 2018 £555.00 per week 7
New Year 2018 1 6 Saturday, 22 December 2018 Friday, 04 January 2019 £720.00 per week 7
Winter Breaks 1 6 Saturday, 05 January 2019 Friday, 29 March 2019 £435.00 per week 3
Easter 1 6 Saturday, 30 March 2019 Friday, 05 April 2019 £555.00 per week 7
Easter 1 6 Saturday, 06 April 2019 Friday, 19 April 2019 £585.00 per week 7
Spring Breaks 1 6 Saturday, 20 April 2019 Friday, 24 May 2019 £525.00 per week 7
Spring Bank 1 6 Saturday, 25 May 2019 Friday, 31 May 2019 £690.00 per week 7
Spring Breaks 1 6 Saturday, 01 June 2019 Friday, 05 July 2019 £540.00 per week 7
Summer 1 6 Saturday, 06 July 2019 Friday, 12 July 2019 £630.00 per week 7
Summer 1 6 Saturday, 13 July 2019 Friday, 23 August 2019 £690.00 per week 7
Summer 1 6 Saturday, 24 August 2019 Friday, 30 August 2019 £630.00 per week 7
September 1 6 Saturday, 31 August 2019 Friday, 27 September 2019 £525.00 per week 7
Autumn Breaks 1 6 Saturday, 28 September 2019 Friday, 18 October 2019 £510.00 per week 7
Autumn Breaks 1 6 Saturday, 19 October 2019 Friday, 25 October 2019 £690.00 per week 7
Autumn Breaks 1 6 Saturday, 26 October 2019 Friday, 01 November 2019 £555.00 per week 7
 Fully booked
BOOK