To the front of Melbecks, Skiddaw looks straight out across the meadows towards Binsey, and lies next to the farmstead´s original well, renovated but safely covered. A driveway leads directly to the property´s entrance. Situated on the grass in front of Skiddaw, a picnic table gives the opportunity to enjoy the stunning backdrop scenery whilst taking lunch or supper, or simply relaxing.

Cockup Fell lies directly behind the property, with Skiddaw and Ullock Pike rising beyond. Skiddaw provides spacious accommodation for four people. On the ground floor, an entrance hall leads into the open-plan kitchen/dining and sitting room, complete with upright piano and two large sofas. Windows to the front of the sitting room have views down the valley to Bassenthwaite Lake, giving evening sunlight and spectacular sunsets. Upstairs there is a pretty double bedroom, and twin bedroom looking out towards the lake. A bathroom consisting of a bath with shower over, washbasin and WC is directly off the landing.

Features

  • Bedrooms: Sleeps 4 in 1 double and 1 twin
  • Bathrooms: Bath with shower over, washbasin and WC
  • All electricity included
  • Electric storage & convector heating
  • Bed linen and towels included
  • Cot & H/Chair optional extra
  • Digital Colour TV, DVD and Video
  • Combined Washer/Dryer, Fridge/Freezer
  • Microwave, Dishwasher, Electric cooker
  • Parking 1-2 cars
  • Shared childrens play area within lawned and wooded grounds to 1 acre
  • Shared games Room - table tennis, pool table, table football
  • Private water supply & drainage
  • 1 - 2 Dogs by arrangement
  • Skiddaw is a "No Smoking" property
  • FRIDAY CHANGEOVER

Tariff

Tariff name Min people Max people Valid from Valid til   Minimum days
Winter Breaks 1 4 Friday, 04 January 2019 Thursday, 04 April 2019 £315.00 per week 3
Easter 1 4 Friday, 05 April 2019 Thursday, 11 April 2019 £450.00 per week 7
Easter 1 4 Friday, 12 April 2019 Thursday, 18 April 2019 £470.00 per week 7
Easter 1 4 Friday, 19 April 2019 Thursday, 25 April 2019 £450.00 per week 7
Spring Breaks 1 4 Friday, 26 April 2019 Thursday, 23 May 2019 £420.00 per week 7
Spring Bank 1 4 Friday, 24 May 2019 Thursday, 30 May 2019 £500.00 per week 7
Spring Breaks 1 4 Friday, 31 May 2019 Thursday, 04 July 2019 £460.00 per week 7
Summer 1 4 Friday, 05 July 2019 Thursday, 11 July 2019 £525.00 per week 7
Summer 1 4 Friday, 12 July 2019 Thursday, 22 August 2019 £630.00 per week 7
August Bank Holiday 1 4 Friday, 23 August 2019 Thursday, 29 August 2019 £525.00 per week 7
Autumn Breaks 1 4 Friday, 30 August 2019 Thursday, 26 September 2019 £420.00 per week 7
Autumn Breaks 1 4 Friday, 27 September 2019 Thursday, 24 October 2019 £400.00 per week 7
Autumn Breaks 1 4 Friday, 25 October 2019 Thursday, 31 October 2019 £480.00 per week 7
Winter Breaks 1 4 Friday, 01 November 2019 Friday, 20 December 2019 £320.00 per week 3
Christmas 2019 1 4 Saturday, 21 December 2019 Friday, 27 December 2019 £500.00 per week 5
New Year 2019 1 4 Saturday, 28 December 2019 Friday, 03 January 2020 £590.00 per week 5
 Fully booked
BOOK