Uldale is a recent conversion and occupies the original entrance and a large part of the old Grade II listed barn. To the rear of Melbecks, Uldale looks immediately out to Skiddaw, with the children"s play area, lawn and copse, offering plenty of space to relax and enjoy the spectacular scenery. Mainly of an upside down layout, Uldale makes the best use of natural light and beautiful views by locating its living space on the first floor. Leading through the original barn entrance, which has retained its traditional large doors, Uldale has a slate floor hall way with attached utility and boot room, containing a washer, dryer and useful hanging racks.

A glazed doorway opens to the downstairs hall, off which are a shower room and two bedrooms. The romantic double bedroom has a four poster bed and several stairs leading to a small area by the window, giving unique character to the room. Opposite is a spacious triple bedded room. The dog leg stairs rise directly into the open plan kitchen/dining and sitting area. A modern kitchen with beech units, a Velux window, and large table opens out to a comfortable sitting room with three sofas and "living flame" fire. Views of Skiddaw and Ullock Pike through the copse are to be enjoyed here. Also on the first floor is a further double bedroom, with a Velux window and en-suite bathroom.

Features

  • Bedrooms: Sleeps 6 - 7 in 1 double with en-suite, 1 double (four poster), 1 triple - 3 single beds
  • Bathrooms: Downstairs shower room with washbasin & WC
  • En-suite bath with shower over, washbasin & WC
  • All electricity included
  • Electric storage & convector heating, "Living Flame" fire in lounge
  • Bed linen and towels included
  • Cot & H/Chair optional extra
  • Colour Digital TV, DVD and Video
  • Combined Washer/Dryer, Fridge, Freezer
  • Dishwasher, Electric Cooker, Microwave
  • Parking 1-2 cars
  • Shared children´s play area within lawned and wooded grounds to 1 acre
  • Shared games room - table tennis, pool table, table football
  • Private water supply & drainage
  • 2-3 Dogs by arrangement
  • Uldale is a "No Smoking" property
  • FRIDAY CHANGEOVER

Tariff

Tariff name Min people Max people Valid from Valid til   Minimum days
Winter Breaks 1 7 Friday, 04 January 2019 Thursday, 04 April 2019 £420.00 per week 3
Easter 1 7 Friday, 05 April 2019 Thursday, 11 April 2019 £640.00 per week 7
Easter 1 7 Friday, 12 April 2019 Thursday, 18 April 2019 £660.00 per week 7
Easter 1 7 Friday, 19 April 2019 Thursday, 25 April 2019 £640.00 per week 7
Spring Breaks 1 7 Friday, 31 May 2019 Thursday, 04 July 2019 £630.00 per week 7
Summer 1 7 Friday, 05 July 2019 Thursday, 11 July 2019 £720.00 per week 7
Summer 1 7 Friday, 12 July 2019 Thursday, 22 August 2019 £865.00 per week 7
August Bank Holiday 1 7 Friday, 23 August 2019 Thursday, 29 August 2019 £720.00 per week 7
Autumn Breaks 1 7 Friday, 30 August 2019 Thursday, 26 September 2019 £580.00 per week 7
Autumn Breaks 1 7 Friday, 27 September 2019 Thursday, 24 October 2019 £560.00 per week 7
Autumn Breaks 1 7 Friday, 25 October 2019 Thursday, 31 October 2019 £630.00 per week 7
Winter Breaks 1 7 Friday, 01 November 2019 Friday, 20 December 2019 £420.00 per week 3
Christmas 2019 1 7 Saturday, 21 December 2019 Friday, 27 December 2019 £810.00 per week 5
New Year 2019 1 7 Saturday, 28 December 2019 Friday, 03 January 2020 £810.00 per week 5
 Fully booked
BOOK