Horseshoe Crags Lower Flat, Keswick

This is the lower flat of the purpose built apartments known as Horseshoe Crags. It has central heating & double glazing throughout, and provides an excellent base from which to explore the Lake District.

There is one step at the entrance to the property, after which all living and sleeping accommodation is on a single level and accessed via a central hallway.

On the left-hand side of the property is the fully fitted kitchen with dining table and chairs. A wide archway leads through to the lounge with armchairs and sofa arranged around a locally quarried random-stone fireplace with electric fire.

There are two double bedrooms and a twin bedded room. Each bedroom is furnished with a wardrobe, chest of drawers, dressing table & stool. The family bathroom has a bath, separate shower cubicle, washbasin and WC.

Horseshoe Crag is set within its own grounds which are laid to lawn and backs on to a small private woodland area where you can observe the wildlife including red squirrels. There are two picnic benches in the garden.

A large parking area immediately in front of the property provides for ample parking whilst a garage provides a useful storage area for bicycles.

Features

  • Bedrooms: Sleeps 6 in two doubles and one twin
  • Bathrooms: Bathroom with bath, separate shower, washbasin & WC
  • Gas central heating throughout
  • Gas and electric included in tariff
  • Bed-linen included in tariff, towels optional extra
  • Electric Oven & Hob, Dishwasher
  • Microwave, Fridge with ice compartment
  • FreeSat Colour TV and DVD Player
  • Cot and High Chair optional extra
  • Large shared garden laid to lawn with picnic benches, bordered by shrubs and bushes
  • Parking for 2 - 3 cars
  • Non-smokers only
  • One pet by prior arrangement

Tariff

Tariff name Min people Max people Valid from Valid til   Minimum days
Summer 1 6 Saturday, 18 July 2020 Friday, 28 August 2020 £750.00 per week 7
Aug Bank Holiday 1 6 Saturday, 29 August 2020 Friday, 04 September 2020 £675.00 per week 7
September 1 6 Saturday, 05 September 2020 Friday, 25 September 2020 £570.00 per week 7
Autumn Breaks 1 6 Saturday, 26 September 2020 Friday, 23 October 2020 £555.00 per week 7
Autumn Breaks 1 6 Saturday, 24 October 2020 Friday, 06 November 2020 £750.00 per week 7
Winter Breaks 1 6 Saturday, 07 November 2020 Sunday, 20 December 2020 £465.00 per week 3
Christmas 1 6 Monday, 21 December 2020 Sunday, 27 December 2020 £690.00 per week 7
New Year 1 6 Monday, 28 December 2020 Sunday, 03 January 2021 £810.00 per week 7
 Fully booked
Contact us