Horseshoe Crags Upper Flat - Keswick

Access to Horseshoe Crags upper apartment is via a small hallway, which provides a useful storage area for boots and outdoor clothing. Stairs lead up to the main living and sleeping accommodation which is arranged on one level and accessed from a central corridor extending the length of the property. At the eastern side of the property is the fitted kitchen and dining area with views out towards the summit of Latrigg. An arch way leads through to the light and spacious lounge with windows on two sides overlooking the garden and woodland. Armchairs and sofa are conveniently arranged around the locally quarried, random-stone fireplace with electric fire.

The central corridor provides access to the double, twin and single bedrooms, along with the family bathroom comprising bath, separate shower, washbasin and WC. The double bedroom, at the western side of the property, has an en-suite shower room consisting of a shower, washbasin and WC. The property is set within its own grounds which are laid to lawn and back on to a small private woodland area where you can observe the wildlife including red squirrels. There are two large picnic benches in the garden, with each one sitting eight people. A large parking area immediately in front of the property provides for ample parking whilst a garage provides a useful storage area for bicycles.

The property is located in a quiet cul-de sac on the outskirts of Keswick and just off the A66. Keswick town centre is 1 mile away. Nearby is Castlerigg Stone Circle (1/2 mile) and Keswick Climbing Wall (3/4 mile). The nearest shop and petrol station is just 1/2 mile away.

Features

  • Bedrooms: Sleeps strictly 6 in two doubles, one twin and one single
  • Bathrooms: Bathroom with bath, separate shower, washbasin & WC
  • En-suite shower room to the double bedroom, with washbasin & WC
  • Gas central heating throughout
  • Gas and electric included in tariff
  • Bed-linen included in tariff, towels optional extra
  • Electric Oven & Hob, Dishwasher, Microwave,
  • Fridge with ice compartment, Combined Washer / Dryer
  • Colour TV
  • Cot and High Chair optional extra
  • Large shared garden laid to lawn with picnic benches, bordered by shrubs and bushes
  • Parking for 3 - 4 cars
  • Non-smokers only
  • One pet by prior arrangement

Tariff

Tariff name Min people Max people Valid from Valid til   Minimum days
Summer 1 6 Saturday, 18 July 2020 Friday, 28 August 2020 £780.00 per week 7
Aug Bank Holiday 1 6 Saturday, 29 August 2020 Friday, 04 September 2020 £720.00 per week 7
September 1 6 Saturday, 05 September 2020 Friday, 25 September 2020 £600.00 per week 7
Autumn Breaks 1 6 Saturday, 26 September 2020 Friday, 23 October 2020 £585.00 per week 7
Autumn Breaks 1 6 Saturday, 24 October 2020 Friday, 06 November 2020 £780.00 per week 7
Winter Breaks 1 6 Saturday, 07 November 2020 Sunday, 20 December 2020 £480.00 per week 3
Christmas 1 6 Monday, 21 December 2020 Sunday, 27 December 2020 £720.00 per week 7
New Year 1 6 Monday, 28 December 2020 Sunday, 03 January 2021 £855.00 per week 7
 Fully booked
Contact us